Three Weird Things

1) This past Saturday, Larisa, the Ant Alliance crew, and I headed to Downtown Kingston to wander around, buy some crafts, and generally stick out like sore thumbs. One of our stops was a bookshop, and we were very surprised to find many copies of the new Harry Potter with no lines, no crowds, and generally no interest. Totally different vibe, I imagine, than one would have encountered on the first day of its release in the states.

2) Once upon a time I blogged about this strange scene I came upon on the subway–it’s a heartwarming story of breaking stereotypes and, er, Pokemon. I now get 150+ hits to my blog EVERY DAY from people googling “pokemon” or “rare pokemon cards”. Sweet…I think.

3) Lasco Food Drink is a very popular product here. Dear Lasco marketing team–what the fuck were you thinking??? You couldn’t come up with a better name than “Food Drink”? Come ON.

Leave a Reply

