Studies Show TSA-Related Humor To Be Vaguely Amusing

Who knew that TSA-screeners had such a sense of humor?

Presenting, TSA-Screeners.com

Featuring a slew of surreally bad TSA-themed humor, including Onion-style fake headlines, three homebrew comic strips, and merch shop.

And, my personal favorite, TSA-themed parodies of popular songs.

All Hail the Internet!

The best of which is probably “Smells like Explosive” (to the tune of “Smells Like Teen Spirit”)

(Sung to the tune of “Smells Like Teen Spirit” by Nirvana) Load the L-3 and break your back
It’s fun to scan those heavy bags
Contains det cord it cannot fly
I know I know no S-S-I

Oh no (x 16)

(Chorus)
Manual bag search –es are dangerous
Stick your hands in dark containers
Management is so outrageous
Terminate all the complainers
Nepotism, cronyism
Model workplace, pick up the pace
Yeah

I’m no worse than all the rest
My manager is such a pest
Verbal warnings for everything
I got one for wearing a ring

Oh no (x 16)

(Chorus)
Manual bag search–es are dangerous
Stick your hands in dark containers
Management is so outrageous
Terminate all the complainers
Nepotism, cronyism
Model workplace, pick up the pace
Yeah

I hurt my back lifting at work
HR lost my paperwork
My medical doesn’t exist
Now I’m on the admin shit list

Oh no (x 16)

(Chorus)
Manual bag search –es are dangerous
Stick your hands in dark containers
Management is so outrageous
Terminate all the complainers
Nepotism, cronyism
Model workplace, pick up the pace
Yeah

Leave a Reply

